• Book Reviews

    Ready Or Dead by PM Kavanaugh

    Ready Or Dead by PM Kavanaugh Publisher: Crimson Romance Genre: Contemporary, Action/Adventure, Suspense/Mystery Length: Short Story (59 pgs) Rating: 3.5 stars Reviewed by Fern Fans of TV’s Quantico and Alias will love this sizzling prequel to the thrilling spy caper Die Run Hide. New recruit Anika Washington has … » Read More

    Century Run by Michael W. Davis

    Century Run by Michael W. Davis Publisher: Burst Books Genre: Action/Adventure, Contemporary, Sci-Fi/Fantasy Length: Full Length (168 Pages) Rating: 5 Stars Reviewed by Stargazer Losing his family to an alien invasion was the single most horrific thing in young Lex’s life. Joining Omni Corps, an elite fighting force with … » Read More

    Grease Monkey by Harley Wylde

    Grease Monkey by Harley Wylde Publisher: Changeling Press Genre: Contemporary Length: Short Story (56 pgs) Other: M/F, Toys, Anal Play Rating: 3 stars Reviewed by Fern Gwen: I've always been daddy's little girl, or so everyone thinks, but what I've really wanted is to break free of my gilded cage. All anyone ever sees … » Read More

    Blood Dragons by Rosemary A. Johns

    Blood Dragons by Rosemary A. Johns Publisher: Self Genre: Contemporary, Historical, Paranormal Length: Full (294 pgs) Rated: 4 stars Review by Poppy Escape into a supernatural world of love, revenge and redemption, where vampires are both predator and prey. TRUE BLOOD MEETS NEVERWHERE 1960s London. Kathy is a … » Read More

    « More Posts from this Category

  • Guest Authors

    My Take on Critique Groups by Lynn Kellan – Guest Blog and Giveaway

    This post is part of a virtual book tour organized by Goddess Fish Promotions. One randomly chosen winner via rafflecopter will win a $50 Amazon/BN.com gift card. Click on the tour banner to see the other stops on the tour. My Take on Critique Groups My first agent asked me to do three things: fix the formatting of my … » Read More

    If the Duke Demands by Anna Harrington – Q&A

    Long and Short Reviews welcomes Anna Harrington whose first book in her Capturing the Carlisles series, If the Duke Demands, was released today. Thanks for stopping by to answer a few questions, Anna. Tell us about a favorite character from a book. I love Miranda Hodgkins from IF THE DUKE DEMANDS. She first appeared in … » Read More

    Hometown Cowboy by Sara Richardson – Spotlight and Giveaway

    This post is part of a virtual book tour organized by the publisher to celebrate the release of Hometown Cowboy by Sara Richardson. Enter the Rafflecopter at the end of the post for a chance to win a copy of the book. In the New York Times bestselling tradition of Jennifer Ryan, Maisey Yates, and B. J. Daniels comes the first … » Read More

    The Second Time Around by Ella Quinn – Spotlight and Giveaway

      This post is part of a virtual book tour organized by Goddess Fish Promotions. Ella will be awarding a $10 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour. Click on the tour banner to see the other stops on the tour. Can a beautiful Worthington widow find love again? Depends on who’s … » Read More

    The Bastard Billionaire by Jessica Lemmon – Q&A and Giveaway

    This post is part of a virtual book tour organized by Goddess Fish Promotions. Enter the Rafflecopter at the end of the post for a chance to win the complete The Billionaire Bad Boys series. What's the weirdest thing you've ever done in the name of research? I once had a really long discussion with a man who designs … » Read More

    « More Posts from this Category

  • Miscellaneous Musings

    Book Covers: It’s a love / hate relationship

    I’m a cover whore … I really am. I’ve bought books based solely on the cover. Case in point, recently. We featured this book on the site and I fell truly, madly, deeply in love with the cover and bought it, and the sequel, based solely on the look (though, thankfully, the book is good […]