The Biker’s Dom by Sean Michael

dom
The Biker’s Dom by Sean Michael
Publisher: Pride Publishing
Genre: Contemporary
Length: Short Story (77 pgs)
Other: M/M, Anal Play
Rating: 4 stars
Reviewed by Fern

Trig isn’t looking for something special when he comes to the Gay Riders’ Carnival this year, but it just might have come looking for him.

It’s Trig’s fourth year at the Gay Riders’ Carnival and this year he’s not sure if he’s looking for more than a few nights of camping, checking out the booths and listening to the music. He’s been dumped a lot in the last year and is looking more to lick his wounds and just relax.

It’s the first time at the Carnival for Tarzan and he doesn’t know exactly what to expect. When he lays eyes on Trig, though, he knows what he wants. Trig claims he’s not a bottom, but he’s tripping all of Tarzan’s instincts.

Can these two men find a middle ground, or will their attraction last only as long as the Carnival itself?

This was Trig’s fourth year at the “Gay Riders” carnival. He was pleased to be meeting friends there, but Trig couldn’t help but feel slightly down. He’d gone through a number of sub’s in the last year and it was starting to wear on Trig. When he met Tarzan, Trig’s breath was stolen away by the chemistry between them. They only had four days together, but Trig couldn’t help himself. And four days was more than enough to turn both their worlds upside down.

This is a steamy hot read. I loved Trig and Tarzan coming together. Both strong, bold men. Trig doesn’t bottom – but at each turn Tarzan gave him room and options, and Trig just couldn’t seem to help himself. I love a hot story of what happens when two alpha men come together and the intensity in this story was enough to set the pages on fire. While the backdrop of the Bikers carnival is there, the real story revolves completely around Trig and Tarzan – and their growing relationship.

The carnival itself – as well as Trig’s friends, Whip and Nicky – make this book technically a sequel to “The Biker’s Pup”, but I feel this book can easily be read on its own. The small amount of backstory needed is clearly and briefly included very well into the story and I’d have happily read this story without the previous one.

A steamy hot, explicit and delicious story – I can strongly recommend this tale for fans of Sean Michael and M/M readers who enjoy complicated characters and smoking hot erotic romance. I loved it.

Speak Your Mind

*