Hope Springs by Mari Carr and Jayne Rylon

Hope Springs by Mari Carr and Jayne Rylon
Publisher: Samhain Publishing
Genre: Contemporary
Length: Full Length (174 pages)
Other: M/F, M/F/M, M/M, Menage, Anal Play
Rating: 4 stars
Reviewed by Tulip

What will grow from the seeds of desire?

Compass Girls, Book 2

Hope Compton never considered her parents’ unconventional relationship a dangerous thing. Until, after a few too many drinks in a crowded bar, she admits her desire for a ménage to her college boyfriend—and uninvited guests try to turn her fantasy into a nightmare.

When Wyatt catches some thugs harassing the pretty daughter of his bosses, he doesn’t hesitate to call on his partner Clayton to kick some asses. But then he realizes what a temptation the sweet, sheltered Hope presents. Especially her naughty wish to unleash her inner vixen—with both of them.

Hope has no doubt her playmates want to fulfill her every desire, but something’s holding them back. She has an idea what those somethings are. With luck, and a little help from her Compass cousins to hold her fathers off, she’ll find what she needs in the shadows of the past—and convince them she’s found two men of her own who are worthy of her love.

Hope Springs is a fantastic story !!! A strong addition to the Compass Girls series. Once again, the talented writing duo of Mari Carr and Jane Rylon have created a beautiful love story that this happy reader could not put down. I love this series, and enjoyed every minute of this story.

It was a highly erotic, deliciously naughty novel from two of my favorite erotic authors. The story exceeded my very high expectations, with sweet Hope following in her parent’s footsteps by choosing a menage relationship.

The story opened up with the two hunky ranch hands, Wyatt and Clayton, saving Hope from a very ugly situation. Right away, the sparks fly and the sexual tension sizzles for these three. Hope knows that Clay and Wyatt are meant to be hers. Surprisingly, she makes her move fairly quickly.

But this story is not without conflict, and it comes from a reluctant Wyatt. See, Wyatt and Clay have a long history. They’re more than just sexual partners, but Wyatt is always holding back. He’s the brooding sort, and he might’ve been just a little jealous over his Clay as well. At least, that’s the way I saw it. Almost like he was afraid that Hope would steal Clayton away from him. He gave his partners a hard time for a while, nearly losing them both in the end.  I loved Clayton though. He was the sweet one in the story. He clearly loved them both, and I really appreciated the decision he was ready to make at the end. I easily fell for his character.

In the previous book, Winter’s Thaw, and in the beginning of this one, Hope was portrayed as a shy good girl. I gotta say … she really came into her own in this story. She saw what she wanted and wasn’t afraid to grab onto it. Though Wyatt tried to push her away, she showed her true tenacious Compton spirit. I loved it.

The story had some memorable sex scenes that this reader enjoyed. The M/M love scenes were hot, with some back door action going on. For the discerning reader, if you’re not into the M/M romantic entanglements, then you might wanna stay away from this one. As for this intrepid reader … I couldn’t get enough. Wyatt and Clay’s love scenes sizzled with all kinds of naughty, yet they shared a deep connection that was palpable. As for Hope, like I said, Wyatt was reluctant to include her in the games. She did get in on the game a bit, but mostly the writers, well known for their brilliantly choreographed menage scenes, saved the really steamy stuff for the end.

Followers of this series, and its predecessor, The Compass Brothers, are bound to be struck raw by the common thread that spans this series. That thread grows more prominent, and is truly heartbreaking in this book. Longtime readers will want to have some tissues handy for this one.

This book stands very well on its own. Though, I feel that a better understanding would be enjoyed by reading the rest of this series. I mean …. why would you want to miss a truly great series, really. The story includes the entire Compass family, with a lot of things coming full circle for the readers. It is about family really. Family standing together, good times and hard. Family accepting each other, the good and the bad. Family that loves one another, and stands along side each other, even in the sad times when you have to let go and accept that things are only gonna get worse. It’s about finding joy in what you have, having the courage to grab it, and the strength to hold onto it while you can. It’s about new beginnings, even as the past is coming to an end. That’s something entertaining to share, and this reader is happy to share it with these wonderful characters.

Okay …. I loved it! Enjoyed every page. Already I am looking forward to the next book in the Compass Girls series. I totally recommend this book.

Speak Your Mind